- Best Award
  - Search Papers

2006 Best Paper Award
Paper Title Author(s)
Output Regulation Problem and Solution for LTV Systems with Time-varying Exosystem
Hyungbo Shim, Jaehwa Lee(Seoul National University), Jung-su Kim(University of Stuttgart), Juhoon Back(Imperial College)
Ultra-precision Flexure Stage Driven by Piezoelectric Elements
Kee-Bong Choi, Doo-Hyeong Kim, Jae Jong Lee(Korea Institute of Machinery and Materials)
Application of Vehicle Driving simulator Using New Washout Algorithm and Robust Control
Moon Sik Kim(KATECH), Kyoung Dal Kim, Young Geun Moon, Min Cheol Lee(Pusan National University)
Thinning-based Topological Exploration in Dynamic Environments
Tae-Bum Kwon, Jae-Bok Song, Yong-Ju Lee, Woojin Chung(Korea University)
Path Tracking Control of Tracked Vehicle on Soft Cohesive Soil
Soung-jea Park, Tae Kyeong Yeu(Korea Ocean Research & Development Institute)
Design of New Quadruped Robot with SMA Actuators for Dynamic Walking
Hyung-Min Son, Jun-Bum Gu, Se-Hoon Park, Yun-Jung Lee(Kyungpook National University), Tae-Hyun Nam(Gyeongsang National University)
A Universal Parametrization of Supply Rates for iISS and ISS Systems
Hiroshi Ito(Kyushu Institute of Technology)
Modeling and Implementation of Digital Semantic Models for 5-axis Machining Application
Fumiki Tanaka, Masahiko Onosato, Takeshi Kishinami, Kiyoshi Akama(Hokkaido University), Makoto Yamada(Hakodate National College of Technology)
X-Ray Fluorescent and Mid-Infrared Spectroscopic Analysis of Tomato Leaves
Atsushi Hashimoto, Toshito Niwa, Takuji Yamamura, Ken-ichiro Suehara, Mikihito Kanou, Takaharu Kameoka(Mie University), Takao Kumon, Katsutoshi Hosoi(Kagome Co., Ltd.)
Tracking Control of the Mobile Terminal in an Active Free-Space Optical Communication System
Koichi Yoshida, Takeshi Tsujimura(NTT Access Network Service Systems Laboratories)
Fingerprint Authentication using Optical Characteristics in a Finger
Koji Sakata, Takuji Maeda, Emiko Sano(Mitsubishi Electric Corporation)
Experimental Results of an Aluminum Plate Temperature Control by Stable Continuous-time Generalized Predictive Control
Akira Inoue, Mingcong Deng, Akira Yamaguchi(Okayama University)
Diagnosis of Incipient Sensor Faults in a Flight Control Actuation System
Jayakumar M, Bijan Behari Das(Indian Space Research Organization)
A New Switching Strategy for 3-Phase to 2-Phase Matrix Converters
Ebrahim Babaei, Seyed Hossein Hosseini, Mehran Sabahi(Tabriz University), Goverg Gharehpetian(Amirkbir University of Technology)
2006 Young Author Award
Paper sTitle Author(s)
Automatic Gain Control for the Uniform Amplitude Variation of Interferent Signal in a Laser Doppler Vibrometer Seonggu Kang(Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology)
Kernel Machine for Fast and Incremental Learning of Face Woo-Sung Kang(Seoul National University)
Object Entity-based Global Localization in Indoor Environment with Stereo Camera Soonyong Park(KIST)
Design and Psychophysical Evaluation of Pneumatic Tactile Display Yeongmi Kim(Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology)
Developement of a Human-riding Humanoid Robot HUBO FX-1 Jungho Lee(Humanoid Robot Research Center)
The Robot Software Communications Architecture (RSCA): QoS-Aware Middleware for Networked Service Robots Jonghun Yoo(Seoul National University)
Fuzzy Decision-making SVM with An Offset for Real-world Lopsided Data Classification Boyang Li(Waseda University)
A 3-D Attitude Measurement Method using Spread Spectrum Modulated Ultrasonic Wave Hiroshi Iwasawa(Tokyo institute of technology)
Development of a New Robotic Forceps Manipulator for Minimally Invasive Surgery and its Control Chiharu Ishii(Kogakuin University)
Formation Control of Underactuated Satellite using Holonomy Takehiro Higuchi(Yamaguchi University Faculty of Engineering)
Proximity Connection in Two-Dimensional Signal Transmission Naoshi Yamahira(The University of Tokyo)
A Cascaded Feedback Control Method for Trajectory Tracking of Pneumatic Drive Systems Jinwoo Jun(Ritsumeikan University)
A Branch-and-Bound Algorithm to Compute the Worst-Case Norm of Uncertain Linear Systems Under Inputs with Magnitude and Rate Constraints Wathanyoo Khaisongkram(Chulalongkorn University)
Object's Depth Ordering in Monocular Image by Using Multi Neural Network Classification Yutthana Lila(Chulalongkorn University)
2006 Student Travel Grant Award
Paper Title Author(s)
A Tunnel-diode Trigger Circuit Using a Regulation Multimodel Scheme Aitor Bilbao-Guillerna(University of the Basque Country)
Spatial Merging for Face Detection Hiromasa Takatsuka(Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Development and Control of an Autonomously Obstacle-Navigation Inspection Robot for Extra-High Voltage Power Transmission Lines Ludan Wang(Chinese Academy of Sciences)
CAC with The Modified Call Request Delaying Method in IP Networks K. Ongpaibool(King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang)

Organized by ICROS(Institute of Control, Robotics and Systems)
Bucheon Techno Park 401-1506, 193, Yakdae-Dong, Wonmi-Gu, Bucheon-City, Gyeonggi-Do, 420-734, Korea
Phone : +82-32-234-5801/ Fax : +82-32-234-5807/ E-mail : conference@icros.org